UPDATED World’s 15 Most Followed Asian Female Celebrities on Twitter

In our Fall 2013 issue, we published a list of the World’s 15 Most Followed Asian Female Celebrities on Twitter.

Loyal fans were quick to point out that a lot can change in one week. Many people did not hesitate to contact us and let us know of ladies who deserved to be up on our list or let us know that their favorite moved up a spot. So here is the updated version of the World’s 15 Most Followed Asian Female Celebrities on Twitter!*

audrey ad jamie

1. Indonesian entertainer Agnes Monica (@agnezmo) — 8,682,282 followers

2. Indonesian singer Sherina Munaf (@sherinamunaf)

3. Japanese-Swiss-Polish Brazilian TV personality Sabrina Sato Rahal (@sabrinasatoreal)

4. Indonesian actress Luna Maya (@LunaMaya26)

5. Filipina Australian entertainer Anne Curtis-Smith (@annecurtissmith)

6. Japanese American artist Yoko Ono (@yokoono)

7. Bollywood entertainer Priyanka Chopra(@priyankachopra)

8. Indonesian actress Shireen Sungkar  (@shireensungkar)

9. Bollywood actress Deepika Padukone (@deepikapadukone)

10. Filipina American entertainer Nicole Scherzinger (@NicoleScherzy)

11. Indonesian entertainer Aluna Sagita Gutawa (@gitagut)

12. Filipina actress Angel Locsin (@143redangel)

13. Filipina actress Angelica Panganiban (@iamangelicap)

14. Bollywood actress Sonam Kapoor (@sonamakapoor)

15. Filipina actress Cristine Reyes (@mscristinereyes)

*As of September 25, 2013 

World’s 15 Most Followed Asian Female Celebrities on Twitter

by Ada Tseng 

Screen Shot 2013-09-18 at 10.25.49 AM

1. Indonesian entertainer Agnes Monica (@agnezmo) — 8,326,171 followers

2. Japanese-Swiss-Polish Brazilian TV personality Sabrina Sato Rahal (@sabrinasatoreal)

3. Indonesian singer Sherina Munaf (@sherinamunaf)

4. Indonesian actress Luna Maya (@LunaMaya26)

5. Japanese American artist Yoko Ono (@yokoono)

6. Bollywood entertainer Priyanka Chopra(@priyankachopra)

7. Bollywood actress Deepika Padukone (@deepikapadukone)

8. Filipina American entertainer Nicole Scherzinger (@NicoleScherzy)

9. Indonesian entertainer Aluna Sagita Gutawa (@gitagut)

10. Filipina actress Angel Locsin (@143redangel)

11. Filipina actress Angelica Panganiban (@iamangelicap)

12. Bollywood actress Sonam Kapoor (@sonamakapoor)

13. Bollywood actress Preity Zinta (@realpreityzinta)

14. Filipina actress Cristine Reyes (@mscristinereyes)

15. Indian American actress Mindy Kaling (@mindykaling) — 2,458,926 followers

*As of August 15, 2013 

This story was originally published in our Fall 2013 issue. Get your copy here